Home > CELEBRATIONS, JARDINS, ROMANCE > Be My Valentine!

Be My Valentine!

P1070225Dear Romantics,

I’m just popping in to wish you all a beautiful Valentine’s Day! Won’t you join me in a cuppa cherry tea and a little ‘spring dreaming’…

P1070150

“They invented hugs to let people know you love them without saying anything.” Bill Keane

P1070145

“There’s a long life ahead of you and it’s going to be beautiful as long as you keep loving and hugging each other.” Yoko Ono

P1070232

I just love anything under a glass cloche!P1070232

And, I love decorating with florals and birds and watering cans and… Lol  It just makes me happy!P1070229Are you longing for a glimpse of spring like I am? I was sifting through some old photos this morning and came upon these few, so I thought I would share them with you. If you, too, have cold temperatures and lots of snow where you live, then I hope these images will bring you some warmth today.

P1070147

Do you like to add little touches of whimsy to your table settings? What fun!P1070224

Of course, the china pattern is “Apple Blossom”, one of my favourites.  I know many of you share this particular dish love. My talented friend Maria makes these amazing sugar cookies.  Aren’t the teeny marshmallow hearts so sweet, too!P1070144“A little romance with one’s tea is good for the soul, I think…don’t you!” XOXOXO

P1070155

I love it whenever you take a few moments to stop by and am so appreciative of every second you are here. Wishing you a beautiful day filled with love, romance and chocolate and a wonderful week ahead!

Cheers, Linda

I am joining the party today at A Return to LovelinessFriends Sharing TeaShare Your Cup ThursdaySimple and Sweet FridayShabbilicious Friday, Fridays UnfoldedHome Sweet HomeShow and Tell, Show Off Saturday, What To Do WeekendsPink Saturday, Amaze Me Monday, Inspiration Monday, Creative Mondays, Much Ado About Monday, Tea Time Tuesday, Tuesdays At Our Home, Friends Sharing Tea, Wordless Wednesday, WoW Us WednesdayHome and Garden Thursday.

P1070223

  1. 2015/02/14 at 11:21 am

    SO many pretty pinks! You had me at tea! HPS to you and enjoy a beautiful Valentine’s Day! Thanks for the sweet share, I love everything here. The words are so appropriate, too

    • 2015/02/14 at 4:26 pm

      Oh, I’m thrilled you enjoyed this little post, Anne. I just popped over to say hello to you! I hope you enjoyed a relaxing day in your jammies. Lol Happy Valentine’s Day!

  2. Pond side
    2015/02/14 at 11:26 am

    How lovely! I have one teacup and saucer in Apple Blossom. It really ‘says’ Spring. Happy Valentine’s Day!

  3. Kelly
    2015/02/14 at 11:52 am

    So beautiful, exactly what the dr ordered after these past two snow days!!

    • 2015/02/14 at 4:19 pm

      I hear you, Kelly! We have been very fortunate and just had our first big storm of the winter just a few days ago. I’m thrilled that the images warmed your heart a little. Thanks for leaving your footprint in the snow. Lol

  4. joan shirley
    2015/02/14 at 12:12 pm

    Beautiful photos, Linda, as always. As I was enjoying them, I noticed a little typewriter hanging from your tree. I love it. Could you tell me where I could get one or two? Have a beautiful Valentine’s Day with Majella. Xo

    • 2015/02/14 at 12:16 pm

      Hi Joan!
      The typewriter and old-fashioned radio ornaments at the base of my Christmas tree came from Bombay Company a couple of years ago. Did you happen to notice the petite wooden heart with the word ‘Eternity’ painted on it. It came from you! Lol Happy Valentine’s Day to you, too!
      Hugs,
      Linda

  5. 2015/02/14 at 3:52 pm

    What utterly romantic photos!! Love that Apple Blossom pattern and those beautiful cookies! I had to smile when I read the Bil Keane quote, he and his precious Family Circus are very dear to my heart!
    Happy Valentine’s Day!
    Gina

    • 2015/02/14 at 4:34 pm

      Happy Valentine’s Day back at ya, Gina! I enjoy Family Circus, too. It’s always a cheerful pick- me-up! Thank you so much for taking the time to visit and leaving a comment to let me know that you were here. I really appreciate it. I hope you’ll visit again.

  6. 2015/02/14 at 6:04 pm

    You’ve made the day a little rosier.

  7. Des
    2015/02/15 at 1:43 am

    So incredibly beautiful!!!
    Happy Valentine’s Day!
    ~Des

  8. Kathy
    2015/02/15 at 6:58 pm

    Absolutely beautiful display, to remind us that Spring is just around the corner!

  9. 2015/02/15 at 7:41 pm

    What a lovely spring setting you have there. So nice to look at bright flowers when the wind is howling outside and the ground is covered in snow.

    • 2015/02/18 at 10:36 pm

      Thanks for stopping by, Marguerite. It’s so nice of you to leave a comment. I hope we can all enjoy beautiful blooms again soon.

  10. 2015/02/15 at 9:59 pm

    Reminds me of my Grandmother. She always had tea in cups with patterns like these.
    Linda Bauwin – CARD-iologist
    Helping you create cards from the heart.

    • 2015/02/18 at 10:38 pm

      I, too, have fond memories of my grandmother and her beautiful dishes. And, tea always tastes better in a pretty cup, doesn’t it!

  11. 2015/02/16 at 11:03 pm

    One of my favourite patterns, Linda! My aunt and uncle, when they were passing through North Carolina last year, they stopped into Replacements Ltd. and got me a teacup in Apple Blossom. I shall always cherish it. I have a square dessert plate too. I suppose you know that the pattern is from our very own Annapolis Valley in N.S. during apple blossom time.
    Your post is simply scrumptious and I love your china under glass; so pretty! The cookies are beautiful.
    I hope the storm heading your way isn’t too bad. We got 80 cm of snow and hurricane force winds for 36 hours. The snow is still blowing around out there. It has not been a fun winter at all. It’s been unseasonably cold and we’ve had so many storms, five in the past two weeks. I am so ready for Spring!
    Thank you for sharing your lovely post with us and joining me for tea. Take care.

    Blessings,
    Sandi

    • 2015/02/18 at 10:43 pm

      Hi Sandi,
      I bought most all of my Apple Blossom pieces in an antique barn just outside of Summerside on your island when I visited Carolyn several years ago! Imagine that! Carolyn gave me a couple of pieces in the same pattern. We do all love our dishes, don’t we! Lol
      I’ve seen pictures of allll that snow you’ve had! Yikes! We have been so lucky this winter, at least so far. Fingers crossed for the rest of the winter.
      Thanks for hosting such lovely tea parties. They’re always fun!
      Hugs,
      Linda

  12. 2015/02/16 at 11:55 pm

    I love that pattern, you’ve set such a lovely tea, and the cookies from your friend compliments it perfectly. Visiting you from Rose Chintz.

    • 2015/02/18 at 10:44 pm

      Thank you for popping over from Sandi’s at Rose Chintz and your lovely comment! It’s nice to ‘meet’ you!

  13. 2015/02/17 at 12:01 am

    Such lovely photos on this post. This pattern is truly beloved and no wonder! So glad you shared.

  14. 2015/02/17 at 7:23 am

    Very pretty 🙂

  15. 2015/02/17 at 7:37 am

    What a perfectly lovely placesetting.

  16. 2015/02/17 at 9:34 am

    Your Apple Blossom china is so pretty and perfect for Valentine’s Day. Pretty in pink! Happy Tea Day!

  17. 2015/02/17 at 1:11 pm

    What beautiful cookies and tea cups!!!

  18. 2015/02/17 at 3:42 pm

    Your tea set looks absolutely beautiful Linda! I have one of the larger tea cups and it’s one of my favourites too.
    Thank you for your kind comment about my kitchen. It is a joy to work in 🙂
    Hope you had a lovely Valentine’s day?!
    Madelief x

    • 2015/02/18 at 10:59 pm

      Madelief!!! It’s always so wonderful to hear from you. I’m so glad you are loving your new kitchen. We can look forward to more wonderful teas and recipes! No pressure. Lol Take care.

  19. 2015/02/17 at 8:22 pm

    Oh wow! Your posts are always so pretty! Thank you for linking with Home Sweet Home!
    Sherry

    • 2015/02/18 at 10:54 pm

      Hi Sherry,
      You are always so sweet! Thanks for saying such nice things. Thanks, too, for hosting!
      Hugs,
      Linda

  20. Jann Olson
    2015/02/18 at 2:22 am

    Gorgeous! Loved every single photo. The dishes are just beautiful! I found one similar plate at a thrift a few weeks ago with the blossoms and I love it. Those cookies are amazing! Thanks so much for sharing with SYC, I will be featuring you this week.
    hugs,
    Jann

    • 2015/02/18 at 10:53 pm

      Hi Jann,
      It’s so nice of you to share my post on “Share your Cup Thursday” at Have a Daily Cup of Mrs. Olson! Excited!
      Hugs,
      Linda

  21. 2015/02/18 at 8:09 pm

    Beautiful shots. Those sugar cookies look amazing, as does all those pretty tea cups and saucers.

    • 2015/02/18 at 10:58 pm

      I’m delighted you enjoyed this post, Kate! All I need is a pretty table quilt. I think I just might have one I can use for another post! Thanks for the inspiration…

  22. 2015/02/19 at 4:52 am

    Romantic pictures!

  23. 2015/02/19 at 12:19 pm

    I so enjoyed this beautiful and lovely post. I really wanted to jump through the computer and join you for afternoon tea.

    • 2015/02/19 at 9:37 pm

      Ooh! That is so great, Trina! Your Valentine treat bags are very sweet! Hope your Valentine’s Day was beautiful.

  24. 2015/02/19 at 9:28 pm

    Thanks so much for visiting my blog today! I, too, am glad I “discovered” your blog 🙂 Such beautiful decorating and photography. My favorite color is pink, so I enjoyed this post especially.
    Blessings,
    Diana

    • 2015/02/20 at 6:41 pm

      Hello Diana,
      I think pink is one of the most beautiful colours on the planet. I pretty much LOVE anything pink! I am a breast cancer “Thriver” and, of course, pink is readily associated with that but I long for pink to be just a colour again…Take care and have a happy weekend.
      Hugs,
      Linda

  25. 2015/02/20 at 12:12 am

    Gorgeous photos! Blossom time is so pretty 🙂

    • 2015/02/20 at 6:35 pm

      It is, indeed, a favourite, Carrie! Although, I am guilty of having many! Lol I so admire the artists who paint beautiful dishware. Happy Weekend and thanks so much for taking valuable time out of your day to come by.

  26. 2015/02/20 at 6:25 pm

    Linda, your china is gorgeous. I love the apple blossom pattern. It really does speak “Spring”. Sorry it’s so cold where you are. I’m sending warm thoughts and prayers your way. Hugs, Nancy

    • 2015/02/20 at 6:34 pm

      Hi Nancy! Thanks for visiting me and leaving your beautiful footprint. We actually feel rather blessed this winter in terms of weather. Compared to many places in Canada and the U.S., we have comparatively less snow and today our temps climbed to 7 degrees Celsius. For a few hours, I almost convinced myself that spring is really on its way! Lol I am so enjoying your account of your new build and I can feel the excitement in the words and images that you share with us. I’m staying tuned!
      Hugs,
      Linda

  27. 2015/02/22 at 6:08 pm

    Your dishes are absolutely beautiful. Those cookies loo yummy too!
    Thanks so much for sharing at AMAZE ME MONDAY!
    Blessings,
    Cindy

  28. 2015/02/27 at 10:37 am

    Thank you for a breath of spring! I live in northern Michigan. It’s been so cold here that next weeks temperatures in the 20’s sounds like a heat wave! Love your pretty vignette. That china is gorgeous and those cookies are perfect. Thank you for sharing it at What We Accomplished Wednesdays. Have a great weekend!

    Blessings,Deborah

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment