Home > INSPIRATIONS, JARDINS > Pink Love…

Pink Love…

DID YOU KNOW? Two Sisters, One Promise: Keeping true to a promise to her sister, Nancy G. Brinker founded the Susan G. Komen for the Cure in the United States to help eradicate breast cancer from our planet! SIP FOR THE CURE: The Republic of Tea will donate $1 from the sale of this tin to support the Foundation in the fight against breast cancer.

Hello, My Lovelies!

It’s been awhile and I’m delighted to be back.  I missed you!  I’m thrilled to share with you on this visit,  a light, fruity tea – lovely in both taste and appearance – it has notes of sweet-tart pink grapefruit and pink peony petals, a tea that I am sure will become yet another new favourite of mine. I have lots!

Mason's Pink Vista tea set - it's a beautiful thing! Tea always tastes better when poured from a china teapot...

Steeping in my favourite teapot (Mason’s Pink Vista gifted to me by my husband on a ‘long-ago birthday’) is a lovely treat of Pink Grapefruit Green Tea, in keeping with my pink theme today. I recently discovered this tea at our local Chapters! You can also purchase it on-line at The Republic of Tea (see the sidebar of my blog for the link to take you there).

I find that I am always drawn to the colour pink – I share this ‘pink love‘ with my niece Ashley and grandniece Victoria (it’s in the genes). Whenever I wear pink,  it immediately boosts my mood and makes me feel happy!  I love the ‘taste of pink‘:  bubblegum, marshmallow, grapefruit, strawberries, champagne, cocktails, cotton candy, lemonade…

If you’ve read any of my gardening posts, you likely know that I love a pink rose against a blue sky.  My favourite flowers are pink roses and pink peonies.

Pink is a youthful, joyful, vibrant colour.  It speaks to passion, romance, and vitality.  Pink is happiness!  Pink evokes peace, innocence, grace, tranquility, and femininity; while at the same time,  strength and determination.  Pink is the colour of hope and of a future without breast cancer.   It’s no wonder pink happens to my favourite colour!!!

“Pink is an attitude…”  Miley Ray Cyrus

Despite the lack of spring in our part of the world, there is hope of beautiful pink things to come…Click below to view some photos of last season’s pinks.  Turn up the volume and be prepared to dance! Thanks for dropping by and I hope to see you again soon.

PINK LOVE IN THE GARDEN…

Some inspiring Pink YouTube Videos:

President Obama called her a “catalyst to ease suffering in the world”, Susan G. Komen for the Cure® founding chair and cancer advocate Ambassador Nancy G. Brinker is awarded with the Presidential Medal of Freedom, the United States’ highest civilian honor, August 12, 2009 during a ceremony at the White House. Courtesy of C-Span.

Categories: INSPIRATIONS, JARDINS
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

