Home > INSPIRATIONS > The Power of Words Can Make A World of Difference…

The Power of Words Can Make A World of Difference…

Hello, My Lovelies!

Although today’s visit may be of short duration; in order to make up for that, I promise it to be insightful and its value potentially far-reaching.  You’ll soon ‘see’ what I mean…

If a picture is worth a thousand words, then this video must be worth a million!  My friend Mickie recently shared it with me – it is so poignant that I thought I’d share it with you.  It may cause you to reflect, and will surely stir your soul…and maybe even inspire you to think about how you might be able to affect your own – or someone else’s – world for the better.

A petite sign on my kitchen window shelf reads, “Change your thoughts.  Change your world.”   The message in this video is similar and powerful.

Please pass it on today…(Click the ‘Share Something Beautiful’ button at the bottom of this post)

Thank you, Mickie, my friend!

THE POWER OF WORDS

Categories: INSPIRATIONS
  1. Tammy
    2011/04/11 at 1:39 pm

    I am weeping now! Not having a great day…but this little video really inspired me. Thank you!!!

  2. Linda
    2011/04/11 at 6:46 pm

    I have just watched this video and felt moved. While reflecting on the video, I turned to watch a news brief of the situation in Japan and the announcement of a second earth quake. The cameras focused on a young school boy, obviously very scared, and he was crying…I, too, can weep. Seeing the young woman help the blind man in such a small way, even if orchestrated, maybe not…puts the idea in our minds that the power of words do, indeed, make a difference. Not to ruin the moment of this most beautiful web site, but with the power of prayer – the words from our heart – I pray for the people in Japan and around the world suffering that they may some day soon receive some comfort and relief. Thank you, Linda. Please keep up the good work. Take care. Love your site – the colours…and your words are so beautifully written. Have a great day.

  3. 2011/04/12 at 10:55 am

    Hi Linda,
    Thanks for sharing that video — it was wonderful.
    Rita

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

