Home > JARDINS > Spring Will Come – It Has To…

Spring Will Come – It Has To…

“March is a month of considerable frustration – it is so near spring and yet across a great deal of the country the weather is still so violent and changeable that outdoor activity in our yards seems light years away.” ~Thalassa Cruso

Greetings, My Lovelies!

The brew is steaming in the pot – won’t you join me for a lovely cuppa? While I’m getting the teacups, why don’t you find yourself a plump, comfy chair and sit a spell…

Although it’s says ‘Spring’ on the calendar, it looks nothing like it here. Today we have had the biggest-YET ‘Spring’ snowstorm! Ahh, let us take heart in knowing that the snow will melt. The sun will shine. The earth will warm.  The flowers will bloom. The bird choirs will soon rehearse.  And our gardens will flourish and nourish our souls once more…

Curiously, I am yearning to do an outdoor cleanup, paint the fence, and ‘work’ in the garden – I suppose I will have to be patient to see the first leaves unfurl.

Dreaming, dreaming of hot-air-balloon skies, champagne-and-berry picnics, the sweet scent of roses, warm breezes, open-toed shoes…

I was sorting through some of my old garden photos today and put together this vignette (below) for you.  I hope it will put a little ‘Spring’ in your step!

Wishing you a beautiful day,

Linda

Enjoy 🙂

 

“In April, we cannot see sunflowers in France, so we might say the sunflowers do not exist. But the local farmers have already planted thousands of seeds, and when they look at the bare hills, they may be able to see the sunflowers already. The sunflowers are there. They lack only the conditions of sun, heat, rain and July. Just because we cannot see them does not mean that they do not exist.”~ Thich Nhat Hanh

 

 

 

 

Turn up the volume and click on the video below.  Enjoy 🙂

 

A TIME IN THE GARDEN

 

 

Categories: JARDINS
  1. Gail
    2011/03/26 at 11:27 pm

    I could actually FEEL the sun from your description! Thanks!

  2. Bonita
    2011/03/28 at 9:25 am

    Linda, you are amazing; I’m so enjoying your site. Music, pics, your descriptions which put us in the moment. By the way, I made your ‘Apple Cake’, fabulous!!
    Cheers,
    Bonita

  3. Mickie
    2011/03/31 at 5:37 pm

    Oh, my goodness, Linda!
    I can almost smell those roses, so beautiful – especially when I look at snow outside. The roses brought a smile to my face and to my heart. Thank-you for sharing.
    All the best,
    Mickie

  4. Helena
    2011/03/31 at 7:11 pm

    My dad was a true believer in faeries. He told us many stories – some unbelievable; but he made them real. And they were!!!

  5. Tammy
    2011/04/05 at 6:18 pm

    Ahh, Spring…please come soon! Today the snow and freezing rain are falling again….but by reading your blog, I can feel the warm sun on my face, all the way down to my toes! Keep it up my lovely Linda….these posts are so beautiful!
    Hugs!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

