Home > PHOTOS > ‘Still Winter’ Scenes – Houses In The Snow…

‘Still Winter’ Scenes – Houses In The Snow…

 

My favourite flavoured green tea (so far) - 'Japanese Cherry': a blend of Chinese green tea and Japanese cherry flavouring makes for a sweet, blissful break...And, it tastes so much better - as all teas do - in a pretty china cup. I looove to 'mismatch' my china. What could be prettier than this 'mixed marriage' of cheery rosy patterns?!

Welcome, Dear Friends!

Oh, what a glorious day this has been!  It’s still winter in our corner of the world but, take heart, it is warming up.  Today, the sun shone through the ice candles – they are at long last, letting go of the eaves…

I thought I’d share with you some photos – before spring arrives – of  ‘Houses in the Snow’…So, pull up a chair, grab a ‘cuppa’ and enjoy a snowy slideshow that’ll warm your heart.

Wishing you a beautiful day, my lovelies!

Linda

CLICK BELOW & TURN UP THE VOLUME

‘HOUSES IN THE SNOW’…


More ‘Beautiful’ STILL WINTER scenes…Enjoy! :-)

 

A welcoming door...

Wrought-iron envy...

A 'Christmas card' minutes from the city...

Fresh-air fun...

'Snow-garden' arbour...

Red, white, and blue...

Postcard worthy...

Waiting for visitors...

Welcome winter/spring?...

Residential development...

Picnic in the snow...

Couple of swingers...

Tea in a thermos would be nice...

Sit a spell...

Keeping watch...

Picket fences...

 

Categories: PHOTOS
  1. Gail
    2011/03/16 at 8:46 pm | #1

    Very ZEN!

  2. Joan
    2011/03/16 at 8:49 pm | #2

    Winter’s retreat beckons Spring’s arrival! Bring it on! Lovely, lovely photos, Linda.

  3. Linda
    2011/03/16 at 9:24 pm | #3

    Beautiful photos, Linda, I have to say. BUT I have to ask you to stop celebrating winter.. lol lol Stop it. I do like the photo with the tea table outside – yes, bring on the wine decanter, I mean thermos of tea. Anyway, you are getting your wish – 15 to 30 cm of snow for the weekend…I have to stop myself complaining about the weather – Japan is in such dire straights…God forgive me. You take care, and many thanks for the beautiful photos.

  4. Lois
    2011/03/17 at 10:56 am | #4

    I don’t know how you manage it but you make the last look at winter inviting, even though I am anxiously awaiting spring.
    Lois

  5. Brenda
    2011/03/17 at 5:54 pm | #5

    Loved both the pictures and the music as I am a winter lover myself.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

